The Chew Recipe of the Day: Carla’s Pie Dippers

images-3

I love The Chew. I watch everyday and I feel Michael, Daphne, Mario, Carla and Clinton are a part of my family now. I watch it all the time with my sister, Jocelyn, and it’s great because it’s funny, sometimes inappropriately so and I learn a lot about food and get good recipe ideas. So I’m going to pick my favorite recipe of the day and spotlight  it.

Today was all about Dips and my favorite had to be Carla’s Pie Dippers. It’s like sweet or savory breadsticks that you can dip into pie filling, lemon curd or marinara sauce depending, if you went the savory route.

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon Granulated Sugar
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 2/3 cup Water
  • 2 sticks Unsalted Butter (cold and cut into 1/2-inch cubes)
  • 4 cups All-Purpose Flour (plus more for dusting)

For the Toppings:

  • Cinnamon Sugar
  • Poppy Seeds
  • Parmesan Spice

For the Cinnamon Sugar:

  • 1/2 cup Granulated Sugar
  • 2 teaspoons Cinnamon

For the Parmesan Spice:

  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano
  • 1 teaspoon freshly cracked Black Pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon Paprika

For the rest of the recipe, visit thechew.com

(The Chew)

Leave a Reply

